Minor A Shield Winners 2012 2012-12-02 10:06:00

An understrength but determined Baltinglass team took on Eire Og in the Minor A Shield final in Tinahely Sunday 25th November.

Baltinglass started well with points from David Tomkins, Pat Burke and Luke Kane and lead at half time by 0-6 to 0-3. They got off to a great start in the second half with a goal from John Hennessy and lead by 9 points at one stage but Eire came flying back into the match after they scored a goal of their own.

Important scores from David Gethings and Adam Fleming steadied the ship and they held out for a 4 point win.

Baltinglass team and scorers.

William Hanlon, Paul Colgan, Stephen Heaslip, Sean Parke, David Gethings 0-1, Dan Fogarty 0-1, Eamon Horan, Peter Dowling, Adam Fleming 0-1, Sam Sheridan, Luke Kane 0-2, Pat Burke 0-1, Ross Nolan, David Tomkins 0-5, John Hennessy 1-0. Subs Tomas Timmins for R Nolan. 

 Man of the Match


Adam Fleming


Balto. Minor A Shield Winners 2012










Balto U8 take on Rathnew at the County final 2013